Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals may, in appropriate cases and subject to appropriate conditions and safeguards, make special exceptions to the terms of the Town Zoning Ordinance in harmony with its general purpose and intent and in accordance with general or specific rules.

The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of five regular members and two alternate members appointed by the Chairperson subject to majority confirmation of the Town Board; no Town Supervisors serve on the Zoning Board. The members are appointed for three-year terms in April.

The Zoning Board meets as needed at Town Hall (1293 Washington Avenue).


Dennis Rickard

1766 Washington Ave.

Phone: (262) 375-2027


Jim Lovering

7975 Hill N Dale Ct.

Phone: (262) 377-4144


Robert Schroeder

475 Bluebird Circle

Phone: (262) 377-3252

1st Alternate Member

Sharon Nieman-Koebert

9212 Western Ave.

Phone: (262) 377-5164


Bill Morse

9816 Pioneer Road

Phone: (262) 470-9817


Richard Larson

10583 Crestview Dr.

Phone: (262) 377-6883

2nd Alternate Member

Don Borgwardt

300 Stonefield Drive

Phone: (262) 377-5978