Landmarks Commission

The Landmarks Commission is composed of seven (7) qualified persons, competent and informed in the historical, architectural and cultural traditions of the community, to be appointed by the Town Chairman, subject to the confirmation by the Town Board by majority vote.

The duties of the Landmarks Commission include:

  • Actively work for the passage of enabling legislation which would permit the granting of full or partial tax exemptions to properties it has designated under the provisions of this section.
  • Work closely and keep in communication with the Ozaukee County Historical Society and State Historical Society of Wisconsin.
  • Work for the continuing education of the citizens of Cedarburg regarding the historic heritage of this Town, the landmarks and the landmark sites designated under the provisions of this Code of Ordinances.


Kari Esser

348 Granville Road

Home Phone: (262) 375-1107

Cell Phone: (414) 810-9503


Stacy Cooke

1835 Stoneridge Lane

Phone: (262) 512-1390


Ray Pecor

199 Green Bay Road

Phone: (262) 376-0121


Lance Schaefer

280 Wauwatosa Road

Phone: (414) 405-1010


Eric Utz

2234 CTH I

Phone: (262) 375-1639


Tim Rasmussen

232 Wauwatosa Road

Phone: 262-305-2447


Darla Valentine

8835 Sherman Road

Phone: (262) 377-1622